Search…

X3 Photo Gallery Support Forums

Search…
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 13293
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Vielen Dank!

02 Dec 2021, 23:38

kukrik wrote:Maybe I can't make you happy, because my family and I mainly use Apple products. So on my iPhone Xs, my wife's iPhone 11 Pro Max, my kids use the latest versions of the iPhone.
I'm actually not sure what you mean here.
  • It's already confirmed that you can't currently upload into the ROOT directory. This is a bug, and will be resolved shortly.
  • For any other folders, I have successfully tested upload from iPhone6 and iPhone13 and iPad (see screenshots below)
  • There are other potential issues: Are your upload files larger than your servers upload_max_filesize? PHP upload limits are often set to 2MB, and iPhone images are larger than that.



kukrik wrote:We see the upload icon well. I've tried to download a few pictures and they work fine.
So can you please tell me exactly what the problem is? You mean when you click the upload icon, nothing happens?
 
User avatar
kukrik
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 Nov 2021, 19:57

Re: Vielen Dank!

03 Dec 2021, 10:47

mjau-mjau wrote:
  • It's already confirmed that you can't currently upload into the ROOT directory. This is a bug, and will be resolved shortly.
  • For any other folders, I have successfully tested upload from iPhone6 and iPhone13 and iPad (see screenshots below)
  • There are other potential issues: Are your upload files larger than your servers upload_max_filesize? PHP upload limits are often set to 2MB, and iPhone images are larger than that.
Just in case, we specify that we can upload to other folders, not the root folder, of course. I forgot to write this fact.

Maybe we didn't talk this topic it correctly?

I mean by root that
Code
'root' => '/xxx/xxx/xxx/project/assets/upload', 
This "upload" folder is for storing files and folders.

The point of my question is to be able to upload to the "upload" folder. The same question applies to the possibility of creating folders, as written by @trpgforum.

I can give you a link to check and review. Please let me know!
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 13293
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Vielen Dank!

04 Dec 2021, 00:18

kukrik wrote:
Code
'root' => '/xxx/xxx/xxx/project/assets/upload', 
Yep, so "upload" is basically your Files "root" or "home" folder.
kukrik wrote:The point of my question is to be able to upload to the "upload" folder.
Clear! Uploading to root folder currently causes an error, and this will be resolved shortly. There is already a "hotfix" for this by editing one line in the code (see my next post).
kukrik wrote:The same question applies to the possibility of creating folders, as written by @trpgforum.
Yes. Technically, this is not a bug, but I just didn't get around to build a proper interface for filemanager [BETA] yet. I will add interface options for this in next release.
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 13293
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Files app 0.3.0 :tangerine:

04 Dec 2021, 00:22

Fix for upload to root folder
For those who want to fix the error when attempting to upload into root folder: Open Files app index.php and locate on line 1310:
Code
$path = valid_root_path(post('path'), $is_dir);
Change to:
Code
$path = valid_root_path($_POST['path'], $is_dir);
This will obviously be resolved in an update coming shortly, but you can fix it now by following the above.
 
User avatar
kukrik
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 Nov 2021, 19:57

Re: Files app 0.3.0 :tangerine:

04 Dec 2021, 05:36

mjau-mjau wrote: Fix for upload to root folder
For those who want to fix the error when attempting to upload into root folder: Open Files app index.php and locate on line 1310:
Code
$path = valid_root_path(post('path'), $is_dir);
Change to:
Code
$path = valid_root_path($_POST['path'], $is_dir);
This will obviously be resolved in an update coming shortly, but you can fix it now by following the above.
Forks fine! Thanks!
 
User avatar
hejberlin
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 Feb 2020, 09:53

Re: Files app 0.3.0 :tangerine:

13 Dec 2021, 18:47

I already use X3 Photo Gallery for my website and would like to use files for uploading from my smartphone. This app is great, but I miss the feature to move files to another folder.
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 13293
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Files app 0.3.0 :tangerine:

13 Dec 2021, 23:04

hejberlin wrote:This app is great, but I miss the feature to move files to another folder.
This is coming. Filemanager features were added to latest release, but we need to improve the interface. For example, to "move" or "copy" multiple files, we need selection/checkboxes. Thanks :star:
 
MetAtroN
Experienced
Posts: 29
Joined: 26 Feb 2009, 05:38

Re: Files app 0.3.0 :tangerine:

14 Dec 2021, 06:48

I'm working on a project, home library webpage based on PHP. Do you think it would be possible for me to adapt the Files in a way that it would display all of my books  but when image is clicked, instead of zoom it would open a given book page with details and functions like borrow or return?
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 13293
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Files app 0.3.0 :tangerine:

14 Dec 2021, 07:17

MetAtroN wrote:I'm working on a project, home library webpage based on PHP. Do you think it would be possible for me to adapt the Files in a way that it would display all of my books  but when image is clicked, instead of zoom it would open a given book page with details and functions like borrow or return?
Before I can answer this, what format are your books? Browsers don't generally support digital book formats, except for PDF format. So unless your books are in PDF format, there is no way you can display a "book pages" in the first place.

With the above resolved, it could be technically possible, but I need more details before I can provide a better answer.
 
MetAtroN
Experienced
Posts: 29
Joined: 26 Feb 2009, 05:38

Re: Files app 0.3.0 :tangerine:

14 Dec 2021, 07:27

mjau-mjau wrote:
MetAtroN wrote:I'm working on a project, home library webpage based on PHP. Do you think it would be possible for me to adapt the Files in a way that it would display all of my books  but when image is clicked, instead of zoom it would open a given book page with details and functions like borrow or return?
Before I can answer this, what format are your books? Browsers don't generally support digital book formats, except for PDF format. So unless your books are in PDF format, there is no way you can display a "book pages" in the first place.

With the above resolved, it could be technically possible, but I need more details before I can provide a better answer.
Apologies for not being specific - I'm developing this from scratch, it's a database, not book reader. It's a SQL database in the background, that will hold data about my home library (author, title, ISBN, number of pages and so on). I thought that I could use Files as a nice frontend for this. I could store covers in a folder and my question here is would it be possible to open a page when I click on a cover rather than zoom the image. Page would be generated by php based on the book ID (cover filename)? What do you think?
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 13293
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Files app 0.3.0 :tangerine:

14 Dec 2021, 07:50

MetAtroN wrote:Apologies for not being specific - I'm developing this from scratch, it's a database, not book reader. It's a SQL database in the background, that will hold data about my home library (author, title, ISBN, number of pages and so on). I thought that I could use Files as a nice frontend for this. I could store covers in a folder and my question here is would it be possible to open a page when I click on a cover rather than zoom the image. Page would be generated by php based on the book ID (cover filename)? What do you think?
Ok, understood. There is already an option in Files app to open links directly in new browser window (or popup) instead of "zoom" or "modal" preview. In your case, it would have been most optimal with an option to define custom links, for example 'item_link' => '/book.php?book={{clicked_file_path}}'. This option does not exist (I would need to consider it), but in the meantime you could perhaps achieve it with something like this:

1. Set option 'click_window' => 'jpg', which means it would open the book image cover jpg in new browser window (optionally popup window).
2. Instead of the above, you want to open your PHP book app of course. This could be achieved with rewrite rule (for example in Apache .htaccess) that rewrites path/to/bookname.jpg => /book.php?path/to/bookname.jpg.
3. With the above in place, your book.php app should be able to use the query to retrieve and display info for the book.

So, I guess it should be possible at least.
 
MetAtroN
Experienced
Posts: 29
Joined: 26 Feb 2009, 05:38

Re: Files app 0.3.0 :tangerine:

14 Dec 2021, 07:58

Thank you very much! You're amazing :) I'm learning PHP now, so it will take me some time to get the back-end done, before I can think of displaying the results in graphical form :) But it's good to know I have an option and it's a good one.
 
User avatar
pentcho
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Dec 2021, 06:11

Re: Files app 0.3.0 :tangerine:

21 Dec 2021, 09:32

mjau-mjau wrote: Fix for upload to root folder
For those who want to fix the error when attempting to upload into root folder: Open Files app index.php and locate on line 1310:
Code
$path = valid_root_path(post('path'), $is_dir);
Change to:
Code
$path = valid_root_path($_POST['path'], $is_dir);
This will obviously be resolved in an update coming shortly, but you can fix it now by following the above.
Hi,
I tried using this fix but it doesn't show the upload button in root as well. Drag and drop seems to work but it gives an "upload error" message even though the image was uploaded and shows up after a page refresh... Can you fix this?
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 13293
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Files app 0.3.0 :tangerine:

21 Dec 2021, 22:56

pentcho wrote:I tried using this fix but it doesn't show the upload button in root as well. Drag and drop seems to work but it gives an "upload error" message even though the image was uploaded and shows up after a page refresh... Can you fix this?
Your issue is not clear. The fix noted earlier is to allow the uploader to upload to root, but it won't make the button appear. If the button is missing, it seems like there are some other issues, for example write-permissions for the root folder.

I can diagnose this if you have a link for me. Post in private message if necessary. Thanks!
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 13293
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Files app 0.3.0 :tangerine:

12 Feb 2022, 23:55

File manager ROOT-folder issues were resolved in Files 0.4.0 release:
www.files.gallery/blog/files-0-4-0/#filemanager-improvements