Search…

X3 Photo Gallery Support Forums

Search…
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 13998
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Photoblinds additional parameters

30 Nov 2008, 23:40

For those of you who want to dig further into the inner clockworks of the "photoblinds" effect, here you will few additional parameters. Photoblinds is a filemod module for imagevue, as explained here:
https://www.photo.gallery/documentation/filemod/
(forum: viewtopic.php?t=4121)
(Ex.: https://www.photo.gallery/demo/x2/#/cont ... otoblinds/)

You can change the following parameters for the photoblinds effect(values below are default):
Code
mininterval = 1000
maxinterval = 4000
minspeed = .2
maxspeed = 1
minwidth = 50
maxwidth = 100
maxamount = 6
blur1 = 10
blur2 = 20
brightness1 = -10
brightness2 = 18
You can change any of these values by simply forwarding them in the parameters field for the filemod. For example setting the parameters
Code
maxspeed=2&maxwidth=200
... would create photo 'blinds' than run averagely faster and are wider than default. Let me explain all the parameters:

mininterval(1000) and maxinterval(4000)
Sets the interval(milliseconds) from on 'blind' is created until the next 'blind' is created. In the default values, a new 'blind' is created at random between 1 and 4 seconds.

minspeed(.2) and maxspeed(1)
Sets the speed of each 'blind' in pixels per framerate. With the default values, each 'blind' gets a random speed between .2 and 1 pixels per framerate.

minwidth(50) and maxwidth(100)
Sets the width of each 'blind'. With the default values, each 'blind' gets a random width between 50-100 pixels.

maxamount(6)
Sets the max amount of 'blinds' on the screen simultaneously. New blinds will not be created until existing blinds have disappeared.

blur1(10) and blur2(20)

Sets the relative amount of blur for each blinds layer(there are 2 layers of blinds).

brightness1(-10) and brightness2(18 )
Sets the relative brightness for each blinds layer(there are 2 layers of blinds)

Warning! Please proceed with care! Setting any of these values outside a realistic range may cause your gallery to run really slow, or even fail.
 
CharReed
Posts: 12
Joined: 18 Mar 2009, 09:06

22 Mar 2009, 06:33

Hi!

I was hoping you might be able to explain to me how to achieve the "disappearing text" as seen in this Photoblinds example: http://www.fredram.com/?

I've tried fiddling with many of the settings with no luck, my text sits boringly on the top of the image all the time...
 
tomrock
Experienced
Posts: 51
Joined: 13 Mar 2007, 09:11

22 Mar 2009, 08:09

CharReed wrote:Hi!

I was hoping you might be able to explain to me how to achieve the "disappearing text" as seen in this Photoblinds example: http://www.fredram.com/?

I've tried fiddling with many of the settings with no luck, my text sits boringly on the top of the image all the time...
That uses two layers -- a color layer and a B&W layer. The B&W layer has the text and the color layer doesn't.
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 13998
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

30 Mar 2009, 02:40

Unfortunately, that example is not photoblinds... It is something we had a long time ago which simply loads two different images.
 
Verovi
Posts: 10
Joined: 14 Mar 2007, 13:55

20 Aug 2009, 16:52

I have this paramater set for photoblinds:

brightness1=0&brightness2=30&blur1=2&blur2=5&maxspeed=5&maxwidth=50&title=&click=togglefullscreen


which looks great, how do i also get it to also click through to a gallery?

i tried:
brightness1=0&brightness2=30&blur1=2&blur2=5&maxspeed=5&maxwidth=50&title=&click=togglefullscreen&click=#/content/pictures/

but that didnt work...

?
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 13998
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

21 Aug 2009, 04:26

what browser are you using? I wonder if that may be a bug with IE8 ... Perhaps you have a link? Also, can you try to change it to "click=/#/content/pictures/" with the added slash?