Search…

X3 Photo Gallery Support Forums

Search…
 
hardliner
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 134
Joined: 22 Jul 2011, 10:15

deactivate prefix Description

04 Aug 2018, 06:21

I have set the Folder to carousel. See in the Screenshot. But how can i deactivate the prefix in the Tab Description? I make a second screenshot.
imagevuex.png
imagevuex.png (116.66 KiB) Viewed 2874 times
imagevuex1.png
imagevuex1.png (76.64 KiB) Viewed 2875 times

Thanks for Help
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13993
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: deactivate prefix Description

04 Aug 2018, 07:38

Hmm ... This is a bug! I will fix it soon.

In the mean time, here is a quick fix. Paste the below code into Settings > Custom > Custom Javascript:
Code
function x3_load_page(){
  var carousel_tabs = $('.carousel-tabs');
  if(!carousel_tabs.length) return;
  carousel_tabs.find('button').each(function() {
    var el = $(this);
    el.text(el.text().replace('folder ', ''));
  });
}
 
hardliner
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 134
Joined: 22 Jul 2011, 10:15

Re: deactivate prefix Description

04 Aug 2018, 08:48

I have paste the Code in the CUstom Javascript without any changes in this case.

The Bug was not fixed.

THe Code do nothing

Best Regards
Danjel Rojka
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13993
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: deactivate prefix Description

04 Aug 2018, 12:34

Please, do you have a link?
 
hardliner
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 134
Joined: 22 Jul 2011, 10:15

Re: deactivate prefix Description

04 Aug 2018, 17:29

You have the same Issue:

https://demo.photo.gallery/examples/fol ... usel-tabs/

Regards
Danjel
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13993
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: deactivate prefix Description

05 Aug 2018, 01:26

As noted in my previous reply, I am aware that this is a bug. I asked for a link just to make sure I am offering a custom "hack" that is sure to work also in your specific conditions. Anyway, I believe it will work by adding a short delay:
Code
function x3_load_page(){
  setTimeout(function(){
    var carousel_tabs = $('.carousel-tabs');
    if(!carousel_tabs.length) return;
    carousel_tabs.find('button').each(function() {
      var el = $(this);
      el.text(el.text().replace('folder ', ''));
    });
  },100);
}
 
hardliner
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 134
Joined: 22 Jul 2011, 10:15

Re: deactivate prefix Description

06 Aug 2018, 01:53

Hello Karl,

it works fine now.

Regards
Danjel
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13993
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: deactivate prefix Description

07 Aug 2018, 02:38

This bug was fixed in X3.25.1:
viewtopic.php?f=51&t=9585&p=43473#p43473

After updating, you can remove the javascript hack.