X3 Photo Gallery Support Forums

Search…

CrisC
Experienced
Topic Author

about myself and my website :)

26 Oct 2018, 02:50

Hi There :)

I'm a hobby photographer from Stuttgart, Germany - and for a VERY LONG time, I have used Koken for building my Website.
Unfortunately, since the developer sold Koken to NetObjects, only a few major updates have been released and since then it became really quiet.
No reaction to Comments from users on the Koken Facebook page, nor any other minor update over the last years lead to a very bad feeling on me.

I remember, that I came around to X3 earlier - at least I can remember that I already saw the Avatar from Mjau-Mjau some longer time ago... and I can darkly remember, that I've already played around with the Admin Panel... but I can't really remember, why I did not switch to X3 at that time...
But now, things are changing and I was working on my "new page" for the last view days with extended help of mjau-mjau / Karl (thanks for that, very much apreciated :) )
So finally, here it is:

http://www.caina.de

I have to say, that I haven't really prepared my images for Displaying on a website.
So right now, X3 needs to resize them during the Upload - which might not be the best option at all... and.. of course, I can maybe select a view other images for displaying in the Intro... but since I do not really have any commercial backgrounds with my site, this was never something I've had in focus.

So please let me know, if there is anything you have found that I should / could change :)

Known "issues":
- order of the menu items

Martin
Experienced

Re: about myself and my website :)

26 Oct 2018, 05:50

Love your People&Projects photography!

CrisC
Experienced
Topic Author

26 Oct 2018, 11:31

Martin wrote: Love your People&Projects photography!