Search…

X3 Photo Gallery Support Forums

Search…
 
hardliner
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 132
Joined: 22 Jul 2011, 10:15

my Website. The first try

31 Mar 2016, 08:21

Hello here my Website:

http://galerie.rojka.de
http://danjel.rojka.de

I hope that was without bugs.

Regards
hardliner
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 12765
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: my Website. The first try

31 Mar 2016, 09:30

Nice and simple to use, and great choice of fonts! Two things:

#1 Why do you have two URL's that point to the same location? This has no benefit, and only serves to confuse search engines. Furthermore, it may create issues with the X3 CACHE system, because pages will inconsistently get built with different URLs in mind, which cross each other. If you must have both URL's, then I recommend redirecting one to the other.

#2 You have a few pages with this layout:
http://galerie.rojka.de/galerie/portfolio/hochzeiten/
In the page FOLDERS settings, try to remove the text-center class. I think the text will look better left-aligned for this layout:
Image
In next release, this will be automatic ...
 
hardliner
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 132
Joined: 22 Jul 2011, 10:15

Re: my Website. The first try

01 Apr 2016, 10:13

Hello Thank You.

in the Past i have a Wordpress Site and in the hidden or with the another URL the imagevuex Gallery.
After the upgrade to X3 i have delete the Wordpress Site and create the new Website included Blog and Gallery.

Now you know why i have two URL's.

And i have try the tip, but i mean its look better than the Description is in the center.

Regards
hardliner
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 12765
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: my Website. The first try

01 Apr 2016, 11:30

hardliner wrote:Now you know why i have two URL's.
Ok, but that doesn't give any good reason to keep two separate URL's. Before, you had different websites on the two URL's ... now they go to the same page. This is considered content-spam by Google, has absolutely no benefit for the visitor, and creates problems within the source code ... Canonical links are ambiguous, and all links- and image links will fluctuate between one subdomain and the other.

You should redirect one to the other. Problem solved.
 
hardliner
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 132
Joined: 22 Jul 2011, 10:15

Re: my Website. The first try

04 Apr 2016, 13:02

Hello,

i have my another Domains redirected to my once URL http://danjel.rojka.de.

Best Regards
hardliner