Search…

X3 Photo Gallery Support Forums

Search…
 
Krysbe
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Apr 2020, 10:01

New portfolio from Koken

27 Apr 2020, 12:25

Hi, 



here you'll find my new portfolio. 

Christophe Penninckx Photography

Thanks to X3. I was looking for a clean and sleek alternative to my Koken Portfolio and I found it

Chris
 
Unblind
Posts: 21
Joined: 05 Nov 2018, 04:28

Re: New portfolio from Koken

27 Apr 2020, 14:13

Klasse Fotos!
liebe Grüße
Unblind
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 12093
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: New portfolio from Koken

27 Apr 2020, 21:31

Nice and clean. I didn't recognize it as X3 at first! Only one page?
 
Krysbe
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Apr 2020, 10:01

Re: New portfolio from Koken

28 Apr 2020, 01:03

Oups. 



Now the menu is back. 

Chris
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 12093
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: New portfolio from Koken

28 Apr 2020, 02:10

Krysbe wrote: Now the menu is back. 
Good job! I like how you have customized X3 as a clean and minimal style. I made two observations:

1. The BIO page looks a bit naked without a picture. Doesn't need to be a photo of you, but something to compliment the text?

2. You seem to have slightly bloated image file sizes (up to 1MB), although your images are only 1600 px. Did you use the X3 resizer on upload? Or did you resize and compress before uploading? I wrote a blog post a few days ago:
Optimizing Images for Photo Websites

You may want to check the sample gallery, which showcases high-quality images resized at 2560 px, 70% quality, and average file size below 300 kbPerhaps something to consider for future uploads?
 
Krysbe
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Apr 2020, 10:01

Re: New portfolio from Koken

29 Apr 2020, 02:53

Thanks for advices Karl. 



I'm replacing all image with higher size and better compression. 

About the Bio page, I'm trying to create a 2 columns with markdown inside but not really working as expected. 

Regards, 

Chris
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 12093
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: New portfolio from Koken

29 Apr 2020, 03:48

Krysbe wrote:About the Bio page, I'm trying to create a 2 columns with markdown inside but not really working as expected.
Technically, you are not "supposed to" use markdown within html. This is explained here:
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/293 ... n-html-div

You can still do it, but then you need to add markdown=1 to the HTML element that contains the markdown:
Code
<div class="blue" markdown=1>
## yay, I can use markdown inside html tag.
</div>
 
Krysbe
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Apr 2020, 10:01

Re: New portfolio from Koken

29 Apr 2020, 14:58

Thanks 



I don't know why but I've tried markdown=1 but that was not working. 

But now yes...

Thanks