Search…

X3 Photo Gallery Support Forums

Search…
 
User avatar
radapple
Experienced
Posts: 29
Joined: 28 Sep 2006, 19:35

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

20 May 2015, 19:44

I have problems with Uploader, I load the image but no signs of life, I do not see anything about it on safari chrome.
http://pureapixel.com/
 
User avatar
GeoPal
Experienced
Posts: 166
Joined: 20 Dec 2007, 17:56

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

21 May 2015, 03:50

Loading or drag and drop doesn't work for me too.
radapple wrote:I have problems with Uploader, I load the image but no signs of life, I do not see anything about it on safari chrome.
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 11337
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 07:37

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

21 May 2015, 04:15

radapple wrote:I have problems with Uploader, I load the image but no signs of life, I do not see anything about it on safari chrome.
Link and login to admin please. What about safari chrome?
GeoPal wrote:Loading or drag and drop doesn't work for me too.
You mean the uploader just does not work? Link and login to admin please.
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 11337
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 07:37

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

21 May 2015, 05:57

Please please remember to use the NEW panel/config.php file as instructed in my initial post ... I have noticed that some of you skipped this, and therefore the panel is not working.
 
User avatar
masquefotos
Experienced
Posts: 140
Joined: 20 May 2011, 09:38

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

21 May 2015, 07:30

hello
To me it gives me error in firefox how to show
Attachments
Captura de pantalla 2015-05-21 09.18.18.png
Firefox
Captura de pantalla 2015-05-21 09.18.18.png (63.13 KiB) Viewed 3046 times
Captura de pantalla 2015-05-21 09.17.53.png
Chrome
Captura de pantalla 2015-05-21 09.17.53.png (43.02 KiB) Viewed 3046 times
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 11337
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 07:37

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

21 May 2015, 08:33

masquefotos wrote:To me it gives me error in firefox how to show
Is that Windows? Works fine on latest Firefox Mac, but I will try to fix ...
 
User avatar
masquefotos
Experienced
Posts: 140
Joined: 20 May 2011, 09:38

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

21 May 2015, 09:52

mjau-mjau wrote: Is that Windows? Works fine on latest Firefox Mac, but I will try to fix ...
Mac+latest firefox
 
User avatar
andreamarucci
Experienced
Posts: 292
Joined: 01 Mar 2011, 16:13

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

21 May 2015, 10:03

I'm using Mac and latest FF and everything works fine in office and on another mac at home...
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 11337
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 07:37

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

21 May 2015, 13:49

Same here, works fine on Mac + latest Firefox. Thanks for the notification though, I will keep an eye out ...
Image
 
User avatar
sprocket
Experienced
Posts: 98
Joined: 19 Dec 2008, 00:40

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

21 May 2015, 21:58

I've had no luck within Windows uploading photos to website. At first, it appears as if it's uploading and the percent bars all go to 100%, but then after that, errors appear and no photos are uploads.
Firefox 38.0.2 responds with
FF.jpg
FF.jpg (37.84 KiB) Viewed 3031 times
While Internet Explorer 11 responds with
IE.jpg
IE.jpg (34.6 KiB) Viewed 3031 times
Also Noted: a small bug where you can't actually check or uncheck the resize image check box. It performs correctly regardless of how it looks, but I have to close the upload box and reopen it to see the checkbox's proper state. I hope that makes sense. In other words check is there and resize options are there. Click check in box and check still there, but resize options gone. (reverse if check is not in box at first)
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 11337
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 07:37

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

22 May 2015, 04:28

sprocket wrote:I've had no luck within Windows uploading photos to website. At first, it appears as if it's uploading and the percent bars all go to 100%, but then after that, errors appear and no photos are uploads.
I noticed there were some problems in Internet Explorer, and I will look into it.

However, the exact issue you are having in the errors isn't browser-related. It's just a slightly different response to the malformed JSON output from server. I would like to get link and login to your admin panel is possible.
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Topic Author
Posts: 11337
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 07:37

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

22 May 2015, 06:57

Maintenance update v0.10!
I have now fixed several minor issues in latest release. You can use the same download link as before (it has been flushed). You may need to empty your browser cache after updating, so the new CSS/JS files come into effect. You can keep your own config.php (no need to update this file).
  • Fixed several bugs in the uploader/resizer, primarily related to Internet Explorer and/or servers running an older PHP 5.3.
  • Fixed menu sorting to use NATSORT (natural sorting), so that true X3 numeral sorting is preserved.
  • Changed popup previews from img.php to real image path, for better caching and compatibility with CDN.
  • Maybe fixed Firefox content editor bug (which I can't reproduce locally).
  • Added support for ../../x3_shared.yml ../../x3_panel_config.php for multi-hosting settings-overwrite
  • Added Demo setting (see https://demo.photo.gallery/panel/)
sprocket wrote:I've had no luck within Windows uploading photos to website.
I have now made several updates to the uploader, which I believe should correct all your issues. I think in fact the problem in your case transcended across both some windows-explorer bugs in the uploader javascript, as well as some server issues with code that wasn't compatible with PHP 5.3 or earlier.
 
User avatar
masquefotos
Experienced
Posts: 140
Joined: 20 May 2011, 09:38

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

22 May 2015, 08:18

After updating I get different :)
Attachments
Captura de pantalla 2015-05-22 10.14.41.png
Captura de pantalla 2015-05-22 10.14.41.png (121.14 KiB) Viewed 3020 times
 
User avatar
GGANG
Experienced
Posts: 119
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 16:01

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

22 May 2015, 14:39

This shot made by PC Win7 Firefox 38.0.1

Image

Image

and the other one thing "Change list view" button can not change to any view.

Image

I have tried with all the browser, even that one I've never use it for log-in.
My pc had cleared data cached every time before shut down. :D
Last edited by GGANG on 22 May 2015, 15:56, edited 3 times in total.
 
User avatar
andreamarucci
Experienced
Posts: 292
Joined: 01 Mar 2011, 16:13

Re: X3 Beta V0.10 [PANEL ONLY]

22 May 2015, 15:07

Looks like you've not refreshed. Same thing appeared to me as soon as I've installed the new version but I've refreshed and the correct look appeared...