Search…

X3 Photo Gallery Support Forums

Search…

andrewn
Experienced
Topic Author

multiple galleries

12 Jan 2008, 15:43

OK...forgive me for being dumb, but I've played with this for hours and just seem to get myself more confused.

I am a fineartist and a photographer. I need to reflect and separate these two multiple personalities on my website. Consequently, I have one website with a bunch of pages and I would like different pages to have different slideshows as page components, and some to have different galleries as page components..Thus oils and pastel paintings can be kept apart from my photography.

Each slideshow and each gallery may have different configurations (look and feel) and certainly different images within them.

MY confusion is how to most effectively achieve this. For example, do I have one imagevue folder, then use contentfolder=a/,b/,c/, etc to identify the source of files...and if so, do I set the parameters for the flash module using flashvars and identify the globalpath and contentfolder there....but if I do that, how to I change config.ini parameters (not to mention slideshowimagevueconfig.ini) or do I have to create separate imagevue folders (e.g. imagevue1, imagevue2, etc) each one with its own set of distinct config files. Or is there a better way still?

There seem to be pieces of relevant answers throughout the forums...but it cannot decipher a step by step solution to these. Is there someone willing to map out a solution for me and others who might want to go down this path?

Any help would be appreciate....and if I haven't said it before IMAGEVUE ROCKS!!!!

Thanks,
Andrew

mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard

12 Jan 2008, 23:48

Good question ...