Search…

X3 Photo Gallery Support Forums

Search…
 
winph
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 236
Joined: 19 Jul 2008, 05:07

Loading Bar

06 Jul 2012, 04:57

Hi,

I just upgraded to 2.8 i noticed that loading bar has an error. inside of the loading bar (black) becomes full screen. while the white border is in the center of screen.

another question. is there a way to re-arrange the imagebutton's button? or add the togglethumbnail? i usually use the parameters but now i decided to change i have to go thru all the image folders.

regards,
win
 
winph
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 236
Joined: 19 Jul 2008, 05:07

Re: Loading Bar

06 Jul 2012, 05:00

btw this only happen when image is in scale: fitstage
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 11741
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Loading Bar

06 Jul 2012, 08:03

winph wrote:I just upgraded to 2.8 i noticed that loading bar has an error. inside of the loading bar (black) becomes full screen. while the white border is in the center of screen.
What do you mean full screen? The bar itself expands to the right? To the left?
winph wrote:another question. is there a way to re-arrange the imagebutton's button? or add the togglethumbnail? i usually use the parameters but now i decided to change i have to go thru all the image folders.
You can edit iv-includes/include/config.xml:
Code
<buttons type="array" description="Select which buttons to be used when hovering over the image" options="imageinfo,window,popup,lightbox,copylocation,link,purchase,download,html,sendlink,contact,zoomin,zoomout,togglefullscreen,toggleplay,maplink,share,fotomoto">...</buttons>
You can add togglethumbnails to the options attribute, and also re-sort items inside there.
 
winph
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 236
Joined: 19 Jul 2008, 05:07

Re: Loading Bar

06 Jul 2012, 21:01

mjau-mjau wrote: What do you mean full screen? The bar itself expands to the right? To the left?
it expand from left screen (browser) to end of the white border of the loading bar.
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 11741
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Loading Bar

07 Jul 2012, 08:20

winph wrote:it expand from left screen (browser) to end of the white border of the loading bar.
Have a link to your gallery? You mean this happens for all your image loading for the main preloader bar that appears bottom right of the image?
 
winph
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 236
Joined: 19 Jul 2008, 05:07

Re: Loading Bar

08 Jul 2012, 07:53

its sherwintan.com but i already change back to fitmargin. i'll change it back to fitstage or i'll post an image later.
 
winph
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 236
Joined: 19 Jul 2008, 05:07

Re: Loading Bar

08 Jul 2012, 20:07

this only happen when image loading is taking so long... but sometimes it doesnt happen. i'll try to screenshot this. btw i encounter this on both google chrome and safari.
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 11741
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Loading Bar

09 Jul 2012, 08:21

winph wrote:this only happen when image loading is taking so long... but sometimes it doesnt happen. i'll try to screenshot this. btw i encounter this on both google chrome and safari.
Might be bug in Imagevue that occurs in the time-period while the image has been called, but before it is actually loading. Normally, this is a time period one would not notice, but on some servers there seems to be a noticeable "wait" period.
 
winph
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 236
Joined: 19 Jul 2008, 05:07

Re: Loading Bar

11 Jul 2012, 11:57

hi,

finally i have screenshot :)

Image
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 11741
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Loading Bar

11 Jul 2012, 13:38

Its set to fitstage now though it seems?
 
winph
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 236
Joined: 19 Jul 2008, 05:07

Re: Loading Bar

14 Jul 2012, 12:15

yes i set it back to fitstage.
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 11741
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Loading Bar

01 Aug 2012, 04:46

This issue seems to occur only in Safari as far as I can see, and I am not quite sure why. I have however fixed this issue now so that the load bar can not shoot in negative direction. The fix will be available within tomorrow with release X2.8.2.
 
winph
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 236
Joined: 19 Jul 2008, 05:07

Re: Loading Bar

02 Aug 2012, 02:30

mjau-mjau wrote:This issue seems to occur only in Safari as far as I can see, and I am not quite sure why. I have however fixed this issue now so that the load bar can not shoot in negative direction. The fix will be available within tomorrow with release X2.8.2.
thanks. but i also encounter this in google chrome browser. but not as frequent as safari.
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 11741
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: Loading Bar

02 Aug 2012, 03:01

winph wrote:thanks. but i also encounter this in google chrome browser. but not as frequent as safari.
Regardless, I have fixed so that the load bar cannot go in negative direction like that ... As for the loading error, it seems somehow your server/images are somehow not reporting load size, as if they have been removed from headings or something. I have not seen this anywhere else, or had it reported from anyone else.
https://www.photo.gallery/updatelog/imagevue-x2-8-2/
 
Shane Shane
Posts: 22
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 13:21

Re: Loading Bar

20 Dec 2012, 23:42

I am getting the same problem as stated above. A line at the left of the load bar.
http://www.shanemaritch.com/portfolio.html

I am using Imageview 2.8.6

What do you think it is??